M.A. Larson

https://www.malarson.com/

M. A. Larson is a film and television writer who lives with his wife, daughter and two dogs in a California canyon. Larson is the author of Pennyroyal Academy and The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy, and has written for Cartoon Network, Disney Channel, Disney XD, Disney UK, Discovery Kids Channel, The Hub and Nickelodeon. As a writer on the cult sensation My Little Pony: Friendship Is Magic, he has been a guest at "brony" fan conventions from Paris, France, to Dallas, Texas.

Books

The Warrior Princess of Pennyroyal Academy

For fans of Princess Academy and The School for Good and Evil comes the thrilling finale to the "breathtakingly exciting" Pennyroyal Academy trilogy.

Evie and Maggie are still enjoying the glow of their victory as they travel into the forest on their coach. But the happiest day of Evie's life is suddenly turned upside-down when they're ambushed by witches. They dash back to the Academy, only to learn that the witches have been attacking every coach that tries to leave. With their supplies almost depleted, the Academy surrounded by witches, and new dangers looming outside the castle walls, Evie must come up with a plan to save her friends and clear a path for the princesses and knights to escape.

In Pennyroyal 3, M. A. Larson brings Evie's exciting adventure to a close with even more magical mischief and heart.

Pennyroyal Academy

The Shadow Cadets of Pennyroyal Academy