Aditi Khorana

http://www.aditikhorana.com/

Aditi Khorana spent parts of her childhood in India, Denmark, and New England. She has a B.A. in international relations from Brown University and an M.A. in global media and communications from the Annenberg School for Communication. She has worked as a journalist at ABC News, CNN and PBS, and most recently as a marketing executive consulting for various Hollywood studios including Fox, Paramount and Sony. She is also the author of Mirror in the Sky. She lives in Los Angeles and spends her free time reading, hiking and exploring LA’s eclectic and wonderful architecture. For more information, visit aditikhorana.com.

Books

The Library of Fates

A romantic coming-of-age fantasy tale steeped in Indian folklore, perfect for fans of The Star-Touched Queen and The Wrath and the Dawn.

No one is entirely certain what brings the Emperor Sikander to Shalingar. Until now, the idyllic kingdom has been immune to his many violent conquests. To keep the visit friendly, Princess Amrita has offered herself as his bride, sacrificing everything—family, her childhood love, and her freedom—to save her people. But her offer isn’t enough.

The palace is soon under siege, and Amrita finds herself a fugitive, utterly alone but for an oracle named Thala, who was kept by Sikander as a slave and managed to escape amid the chaos. With nothing and no one else to turn to, Amrita and Thala are forced to rely on one another. But while Amrita feels responsible for her kingdom and sets out to warn her people, the newly free Thala has no such ties. She encourages Amrita to go on a quest to find the fabled Library of All Things, where it is possible for each of them to reverse their fates. To go back to before Sikander took everything from them.

Stripped of all that she loves, caught between her rosy past and an unknown future, will Amrita be able to restore what was lost, or does another life—and another love—await?


Mirror in the Sky